REVIEW: The Wrong Game by Kandi Steiner

The Wrong Game

Blurb

Two season tickets. 
One genius idea. 
Zero interest in a relationship. 

The plan is simple: a brand new, hot, preferably funny, definitely single male will fill one of those seats for every Bears game at Soldier Field. And I’ll fill the other. 

I can’t think of a better way to use the season passes I’d bought for my ex-husband. I am a woman of plans, and this one’s foolproof. 

Until Zach Bowen offers to be my practice round. 

He’s infuriating. Presumptuous and overbearing. And absolutely, undeniably gorgeous. Any woman with a heartbeat would be attracted to him, and mine picks up speed every time he speaks. 

But as I said, I’m a woman of plans — and I’m not backing down on this one. 

One night. One game. And then, his time’s up. 

He can try to change the rules, but here’s the truth: he can’t win if he’s playing the wrong game.

Quotes

  • ” I made one simple plan, with one simple rule. Never fall in love again. It was more than just a plan, more than just a goal. It was a promise. And it was one I vowed to keep.”
  • “I love when you do that,” he whispered. 
    “Do what?” 
    “Exist.”
  • There was something about his eyes, about the kind of heat that swept over me with that gaze.
  • I wasn’t done with Gemma. I was far from it. And maybe she didn’t want to admit it, but she was far from done with me, too.
  • Review

    The wrong game was a sweet and fun read. I love sports romances so this one was definitely right up my alley. Especially football. I love the relationship between Zach and Gemma. Their banter was just hilarious.

    Gemma Mancini has been betrayed and due to this she has major trust issues with guys. She has vowed to never fall in love again thus never putting her heart on the line again. So she instead with the help of her friend decides to date a lot. One guy for every Bears game to be exact. Little does she know what destiny has in store for her. 

    Zach Bowen is the hot and sexy bartender who serves Gemma and her friend when ever they go to the bar he works at l. After overhearing them he offers to be her practice date. But what if afterwards he wants more? Will he be patient enough to convince Gemma that they could have is with fighting for? 

    My heart went on an emotional rollercoaster for Zach and Emma. At times I wanted to whack them across the back of the head and shout at them from being idiots. Then other times I was crying right along with them. Overall an amazing story.

    *Received this book in exchange for an honest review*

    Published by Jessica

    Personal Instagram: capturedbyjessie

    Leave a comment

    Design a site like this with WordPress.com
    Get started